FIFA Club World Cup Championships 2022 in 2023: Full schedule and how to watch live action

Must Read

The top men’s football team from each continent will have the chance to be crowned FIFA Club World Cup winners in February.

The champions from each of the sport’s six continental regions; Europe, North America, South America, Oceania, Africa, and Asia, plus one team representing the host nation, compete in a knockout tournament in Morocco.

The 19th edition of the championships is still being referred to as the FIFA Club World Cup 2022. This is because it was scheduled to take place in December 2022 but was postponed to 2023 due to a clash with the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar.

The current champions are England’s Chelsea FC after they beat Brazil’s Palmeiras 2-1 in February 2022 in Abu Dhabi.

Competing sides and their route to qualification

The seven teams taking part in the FIFA Club World Cup in Morocco are:

  • Real Madrid 
  • Seattle Sounders 
  • Flamengo
  • Al Hilal
  • Auckland City
  • Wydad Casablanca
  • Al Ahly

FIFA Club World Cup Schedule in 2023

The championships consist of seven knock-out games that will be played with extra-time and penalties if necessary, with the exception of the third place fixture which will go straight to penalties if 90 minutes of football results in a draw.

The games will be played in Rabat and Tangier at the Prince Moulay Abdellah Stadium and Ibn Batouta Stadium.

Morocco is in the WEST timezone, which is the same as Central European Time (CET) and 1 hour ahead of GMT/UTC.

Latest News

Indian women’s cricket 2023-2024: Shedding inspiring past to build an exciting future

The last time India’s women’s cricket team played a Test match at home, back in November 2014, Mithali Raj...

More Articles Like This